top of page

Chapter Leadership

Letter From the President

photo aug 31 2023, 1 03 41 am.jpg

Greetings Sorors and Friends of Alpha Chapter,


On behalf of the Alpha Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta, Sorority, Inc. I would like to welcome you to our website! The members of this chapter are pleased to extend our greetings and warmest regards as we invite you to learn more about our organization.


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was founded on this campus on January 13, 1913 by twenty two women who had a greater calling to service. Since our founding we have strived to empower and uplift members of the community. We uphold the vision of our founders by ensuring academic excellence, devoting our time toward serving our communities and strengthening the bonds of our sisterhood. Our programs focus on bringing awareness to pertinent issues in the African American community.  


We aim to continue the rich legacy of our founders and leave a lasting impact!


Thank you for visiting our website! If you have any questions please feel free to contact us at We look forward to seeing you at our programs and community service events.



Ryane N. Jones, President

Alpha Chapter

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

The 2023-2024 Executive Board of Alpha Chapter, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. 


1st Vice President 

Rahma Abdullahi


2nd Vice President 

Makayla Tejeda

photo aug 31 2023, 12 55 33 am_edited.jpg

Corresponding Sec.

Jada Stith

photo aug 31 2023, 1 06 13 am_edited.jpg

Recording Sec.

Cidney Jones

photo aug 31 2023, 1 13 41 am_edited.jpg

Financial  Sec.

Toni Johnson

photo aug 31 2023, 1 00 51 am_edited.jpg


Madison Townsend


Internal Audit

Troi English

bottom of page